I am now officially a Responsible Adult
[9.2.2003 * 4:50 pm]

Holy criznap, I HAVE A JOB!!

Remember that non-interview I went on last week? The one where the interviewer asked me no questions and didn't give me a chance to tell her anything about myself? Well, that's the woman that hired me. How fucking nuts is that?

I am now officially a Concordia TA. Who wants to touch me?

Oh yeah. I'm teaching the PASS kids, aka the ones that are flunking out of university and need to take this class to stay in. I have 25 students so far, although I may have 30 by the end of the week.

I am now deemed a Responsible Adult in charge of things like grading papers and checking up on kids to ask whether they're doing their homework or not, and if not, why not?

Scary, eh?

Anyway, I'd better go eat something before I finally go to my class at 6. I just realised this afternoon that the only grad course I've taken so far was at Fordham, and that I was behind on the very first day cus the professor apparently emailed everybody the syllabus and told them to read the first chapter of the Aristotle book we were supposed to buy. Everybody got the email except for me and the other undergrad. I hope there isn't similar situation happening tonight, because that would really stink.

I also think I need to get a SIN so I can work in Soviet Canuckistan. Luckily, they're free. Unluckily, the office is only open from 8:15-4 M-F and they want me to bring a copy of my contract for employment, which I don't have yet. There's a TA meeting tomorrow, though, so perhaps I can get one then.

Just thought I'd share the good news.

CREDITS:
powered by d*land