free Diet Coke With Lemon
[11.30.2001 * 1:06 pm]

Last day of November and it's 65 degrees in NYC. What is *up* with this weather? Global warming is scary.

So I'm bopping down towards 86th Street on my way back to work, and I see folks with a cart of Diet Coke With Lemon, that drink that I've been afraid to actually try because who the hell wants lemon in a drink that already contains citric acid? What is this, a race to see who can corrode their enamel off their teeth fastest? Anyway, they're saying it's free and handing it out, so I take one off their hands. Then I think to myself, "Hmm. In a city completely looney-tunes about anthrax, there sure are a lot of people accepting free Diet Coke With Lemon from these total strangers..."

So if you hear about a mass anthrax outbreak in the next couple of days, blame the Diet Coke folks.

Come to think of it, do I really want a product that they have to *give away*? I poured some into a cup for my reception backup, and he said "Tastes like flat Coke with Clorox." It's a pretty fair assessment. For those of you who haven't tried it yet, don't bother. It's mostly lemon, and nasty lemon at that. I mean, lemonade has its place, but this stuff is just... not right. I think their ad campaign says it all... without saying a word. Puckered faces, people. This does not bode well for Diet Coke With Lemon.

Whatever happened to Crystal Pepsi, anyhow? And its offshoot, Crystal Gravy?

CREDITS:
powered by d*land